Shiraka Programme

The Shiraka programme is an initiative of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Netherlands for the MENA region. Shiraka is a Dutch bilateral effort dedicated to contributing to political development in the MENA region. Through the Shiraka training programme, the Netherlands aims to stimulate and support democratic transition and to strengthen relations between the Netherlands and the target countries. Currently, the National Academy is active in a limited number of eligible countries: Algeria, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Libya, Lebanon, Morocco, Mauritania, Palestinian Territories and Tunisia.

Countries eligible for technical cooperation within the Shiraka programme are: Algeria, Egypt, Iraq, Iran, Yemen, Jordan, Kuwait, Libya, Lebanon, Morocco, Mauritania, Oman, Palestinian Territories, Qatar, Saudi-Arabia, Tunisia and the United Arab Emirates.

More information here.